BILLmanager 6
en En
es Es

Order and renewal

This article describes the process of ordering and renewing domain names in the client area. It covers new domain registration, domain transfer from another registrar, contact data and service parameter settings, as well as discount application features during transfer.

Domain registration and transfer are available only in the client area. These operations are not available in the administrator panel.

Ordering a service

Ordering the "Domain name" service includes two options:

  • Domain name registration — registration of a new domain.
  • Domain name transfer — transferring an existing domain to the management of a new registrar (or a registrar partner company).

Domain name registration

To register a domain:

  1. Go to ordering in one of the following ways:
    • on the main page, click Order a service → in the menu, select Domains;
    • in the main menu, select Products/Services → Domains →  Registration.
  2. On the Domain selection page:
    1. In the search field, enter the domain name (you can enter multiple separated by spaces). The domain name can be entered with or without the domain zone.
    2. Click Check. The platform will display a list of available domains with the status "Available", registration and renewal prices.
    3. Select the required domain using the button.
    4. Click Register.
  3. On the Domain settings page, fill in:
    1. Registration period — select the term from the drop-down list. The default value is 1 year.
    2. Contacts — specify Client contact — the primary domain rights holder.
    3. Auto-renewal — the option automatically renews the service. Disable the option if auto-renewal is not required.
    4. Data protection — the option to hide personal data in WHOIS (displayed if configured for the tariff).
    5. In the Name servers (NS) block, specify the name servers that will be passed to the registrar for domain delegation. If the provider has configured its own name servers, they will be selected by default. To specify name servers manually, disable the toggle. Depending on the domain zone and registrar, filling in NS may be mandatory.
  4. After filling in all fields, click:
    • Pay to proceed to payment. Domains will be added to the cart;
    • Add to cart to save domains in the cart for later payment.

Domain name transfer

Domain transfer is not possible if the domain is already registered in the billing system.

The transfer procedure may vary depending on the registrar and domain zone. For the transfer, you need to obtain the transfer code (Auth-code) from the current registrar.

To configure the transfer:

  1. Go to ordering in the main menu, select Products/Services → Domains → click Transfer.
  2. In the "Domain name" field, specify the domain for transfer (you can enter multiple domains separated by spaces). The domain name can be entered with or without the domain zone.
  3. Click Check. The system will perform a search and display the results:
    • Domain status. Available values:
      • "Registered";
      • "Not registered";
      • "Unavailable";
      • "Error, please try again later".
    • transfer price for each available domain zone;
    • tags and tariff description.
  4. Select domains for transfer. You can select multiple domains. Results are grouped in rows of 8. If there are more than 8 results, click Show 8 more to view the next page of results.
  5. Click Ok at the bottom of the page to proceed to checkout.
    If the domain is already registered in the platform, a message will appear: "Domain name example.com is registered in our system. Contact the domain owner or customer support".
  6. On the "Domain settings" page, fill in the following blocks:

    1. Order details:
      1. Contacts — specify Client contact — the primary domain rights holder.
      2. Auto-renewal — enabled by default. Can be configured individually for each domain.
      3. WHOIS data protection — displayed if configured for the tariff.
    2. Additional parameters. Specify the transfer code.

      If multiple domains are selected, parameters are displayed separately for each domain.

    3. Name servers (NS):
      • the "Provider name servers" toggle is enabled by default — fields are filled in automatically;
      • when selecting two or more domains, the "Own name servers for each domain" option appears:
        • when disabled (by default), common name servers are specified for all domains;
        • when enabled, individual name servers are set for each domain.
    4. Total cost. Displayed:
      • total cost (base cost + configuration).
      • discount (if promotions or personal discounts are configured).
      • total (including tax, if applicable).
  7. After filling in all fields, click:
    • Pay to proceed to payment. Domains will be added to the cart;
    • Add to cart to save domains in the cart for later payment.
If domain transfer requires action from the client or registrar, the domain enters a manual processing state and requires additional actions to complete the procedure.

Service renewal

Domain name renewal is available to the client no earlier than 60 days before the registration period expires and no later than 30 days after the registration period expires. At the same time, there cannot be more than one domain name renewal order in the cart and in the paid client orders.

If auto-renewal is enabled for a domain, BILLmanager renews the domain 30 days before the registration period expires. If the domain cannot be renewed, the platform will continue to attempt renewal every 24 hours. The last renewal attempt is made on the day the domain is suspended.

Domains are automatically renewed if:

  • there is no current domain deletion operation.
  • the service status is "Active", and the domain is not being renewed or transferred.
  • the opendate value is set (service open date). BILLmanager does not attempt to renew the domain if it has never been processed.

Suspended domains are not automatically renewed.



Transfer discount settings

Percentage discounts are available for domain transfers. When creating a discount, select the "Transfer" period so that it applies only to this operation. If you select the "All" period, the discount will apply to transfers, as well as to registration or renewal. For more information on creating discounts, see the article Promotions. Discounts/

Transfer discounts apply only to promotions and personal discounts. A discount can be applied to a product type, tariff, or specific service.

Discounts are displayed on the checkout page in the "Total cost" block and are automatically applied to the transfer cost.
Useful tips

Related topics: